top of page

B i o g r a p h y

  1. The only band that represents the Neo-Classical Metal in Hellas , “born” in 1986. Founder member ANGELO PERLEPES (guitar) along with ANGELO RIGOPOULOS (vocals), TERRY KAGELIDES (bass), JIM KONTOS (drums) & ANDREW ROUPAS (keyboards) after many appearances in clubs and open festivals, recorded their first single “MYSTERY” for the compilation LP “GREECE ATTACKS” (FM RECORDS) which was released in 1989.

  2. During the years 1989 – 1991 the band played in several places in Hellas and with their new singer GEO FASKIOTIS, released their first LP “MYSTERY” ( WIPE OUT RECORDS) the last week of 1991 along with two video clips, “Mystery” and “Burning Eyes” (live version).

  3. Concerts took place in every club or festival in Athens and rest of Hellas , during the years 1991 – 1994 as  headliners. In 1996, with new members, TAKIS AVRAMOPOULOS (bass), ANGELO ASSIMAKOPOULOS (drums) & KYRIAKOS SOUROUNIS (keyboards), they recorded their first two singles, “WORSHIP THE NIGHT” and “TALES… OF THE UNEXPECTED”, from the second album for the Hellenic magazine METAL HAMMER's “HAMMER HOLOCAUST II & III” – CD compilations.

  4. During the years 1995 – 1998 they played in every club and festival & many TV appearances, and with new members, CHRIS PAPADOPOULOS (vocals), JOHN RAPTIS (keyboards) and LAMBIS KASTANAS (drums), they started recording their second album “TALES…” (UNISOUND RECORDS), which was released in 1999, along with a video clip “Tales… Of The Unexpected”. The “TALES…” tour lasted one year with the band playing almost everywhere, as well as an opening act on RIOT's Athenian live show (at BUG Club). They recorded also the first single, “NEVER ENDING FLAME”, for the 3 rd album which was included in Hellenic magazine METAL INVADER's “GREEK METAL UP YOUR ASS” - CD Compilation (January 2001).

  5. With new members, DIMITRIS SIRGIANNIS (vocals) and JOHN CHRISTOPOULOS (drums), they started recording the third album “FATAL PASSION”. The album was released in 2001 from STEEL GALLERY RECORDS, along with the video clip “Neverending Flame”. Concerts took place for the “Fatal Passion” tour and supporting this time on ANVIL's first time live performance in Athens , Hellas (at AN Club).

  6. The band recorded three demo songs for the forthcomin' album “DESTINY” and released a 7” vinyl single out of them, entitled “Into The Realms Of Chaos” (September 2002), under the flag of METAL ON METAL RECORDS. ANGELO PERLEPES (guitar) and DIMITRIS SIRGIANNIS (vocals) participated on a special project under the name MORTAL AFFAIR against drug abuse, with the title “Stream Of Nothing” (DIKTYO) in Spring of 2003.

  7. The band start to perform live warm-up shows, before entering the studio. One of them was an opening act on the URIAH HEEP's Athenian concert (at GAGARIN 205 Club). The fourth album entitled “DESTINY” was released on March 10th 2004, available through LJYL RECORDS distributed worldwide by LJYL RECORDS.Concerts took place in clubs and festivals following the album's release as a headliner and as opening act for M.S.G., Anvil, Riot, etc...

    In 2006 the band released an anniversary compilation entitles “Mysteriology”, in         order to celebrate the 20th year of its existence. Among other tracks 2 new were         included (“Wizards of the western coast” and “Visions will find their way”) from the    forthcoming new album “Spelled by Fire”.


  After 8 years of inactivity, during 2014-2018, the band returned to live   performances as headliner or support to concerts and festivals in Greece and Europe with bands like 70's greek proto-metallers Vavoura Band, Praying Mantis, Grim Reaper, Q5, Persian Risk, RIOT V, Tytan, Grave Digger, Scanner, Loudness, G.Bonnet band, Uli Jon Roth, Gang and so. The band, also, participated in Warlord's tribute album with the track "Child of the damned", as well as in Riot's tribute album with the track "Sign of the crimson storm". In 2017 they signed a contract with SLEASZY RIDER RECORDS for the release of remastered editions of the first two albums, as well as new releases.



  ANGELO PERLEPES: All Guitars, Backing Vocals, Bass Pedals



  DIMITRIS SIRGIANNIS: Lead & Backing Vocals


bottom of page